I made some updates on my local machine, pushed them to a remote repository, and now I'm trying to pull the changes to the server and I get the message;
error: Your local changes to the following files would be overwritten by merge:
Please, commit your changes or stash them before you can merge.
So I ran,
git checkout -- wp-content/w3tc-config/master.php
and tried again and I get the same message. I'm assuming that w3tc changed something in the config file on the server. I don't care whether the local copy or remote copy goes on the server (I suppose the remote one is best), I just want to be able to merge the rest of my changes (plugin updates).
If you want to unleash your potential in this competitive field, please visit the DevOps course page for more information, where you can find the DevOps tutorials and DevOps frequently asked interview questions and answers as well.
This topic has been locked/unapproved. No replies allowed