I've accidentally pruned some remote branches and I don't really know what the consequence of this is (I clicked the "Prune remote branches" button in Git Extensions, thinking it would delete a remote branch).
The official documentation says "git-prune - Prune all unreachable objects from the object database ". I don't really understand what this means. I'm guessing this might have removed merged branches but I'm not really sure.
If you want to unleash your potential in this competitive field, please visit the DevOps course page for more information, where you can find the DevOps tutorials and DevOps frequently asked interview questions and answers as well.
This topic has been locked/unapproved. No replies allowed